QA Level 2 Award in First Aid Essentials (RQF)

The QA Level 2 Award in First Aid Essentials (RQF) is a regulated and nationally recognised qualification designed for those who have a specific interest or responsibility at work, or in voluntary and community activities, to provide basic first aid in emergency situations. Successful candidates will be equipped with the skills and knowledge needed to deal with a range of first aid situations, including:

• The role and responsibilities of a first aider
• Assessing an incident
• Managing an unresponsive casualty
• CPR and defibrillation
• Recovery position
• Choking
• Seizures
• Shock
• External bleeding
• Minor injuries
• Cuts, grazes and bruises
• Minor burns and scalds
• Accident reporting

Certificate = 3 years
Duration = 6 hours